Heads of Department

To email any of the Heads of Department below, please use their initials

Department Name Initials
Classics Alex Thomson AELT
Careers and Higher Education Debbie Horner DJH
Design Phil Byrne PAB
Economics and Business Carl Fisher CJF
English Tom Eyre-Maunsell TEM
Geography Raj Ghosh RG
History Dr Tim Guard TDG
Information Technology and Computing Ilia Kurgansky IK
Learning Development Louise Stevenson LJES
Mathematics Nicholas Jones RJF
Modern Languages Chris Brown  CMB
Music Richard Tanner RJT
Philosophy and Theology Pollyanna Hollebon DJM
Physical Education  Frazer Hemming-Allen FHA
Politics and International Relations Paul Teeton PTE
PSHE Education Lisa Greatwood LJG
Science Sam Robinson SPR
Theatre Studies and Performing Arts Dr Tim Coker TDC
Sport Debbie Skene DLS


The Rugby School community will physically re-unite in September. We are proud of our staff and students who have engaged in a full, virtual timetable enabling us all to flourish during this challenging time. Plans for a safe return of the whole School community will involve comprehensive risk assessments and a commitment to the BSA COVID-SAFE Charter. Find out more about our bespoke virtual visits and Open Days here