2017 Fixtures 

Date Event Course Organiser
Sunday 5th February Halford Hewitt Trials Princes



Friday / Saturday

3rd / 4th March

O.R.G.S. v Rye Rye R.Lloyd
Tuesday  7th March O.R.G.S. v The School Woking S.T. Williams
Saturday 11th March 27 hole foursomes Royal Worlington H.P. Mason
Friday 17th March O.R.G.S. v  London Solicitors G. S. Woking N.H.Hills
Monday 20th March South West v The Rest Burnham & Berrow C. Gabbey

Thursday / Sunday

6th / 9th April

Halford Hewitt Cup Royal Cinque Ports & Royal St George’s S.C. Maisey
Wednesday / Thursday
26th / 27th April
Northern Meeting Alwoodley R. Prior
Sunday 14th May Grafton Morrish Qualifying Royal Wimbledon A.N.J. Fiott
Tuesday 23rd May Spring Meeting Huntercombe Secretary

Monday -Thursday
5th - 8th June (date tbc)

Public Schools Putting - qualifying Royal Wimbledon J.N. Plews

Tuesday / Wednesday
13th / 14th June

The Senior Darwin Woking R.M. Lyons
Wednesday 14th June The Veteran Darwin Woking A.C.  Surtees
Wednesday 28th June Midlands Public Schools Meeting Little Aston P. Wilson-Gunn
Thursday / Friday
29th / 30th June
Bernard Darwin Woking P.H. Stanbrook
Saturday 1st July O.R.G.S. v Eton Royal St George’s S. Ghorpade & A.N.J. Fiott
Friday am 7th July O.R.G.S. v Luffness Luffness N.H. Hills
Friday pm 
Saturday 7th / 8th July
Scottish Meeting



J.R. Fraser
Friday 14th July 450th Anniversary Meeting New Zealand Secretary
Sunday 20th August O.R.G.S. v Malvern The Berkshire C. Maisey
Wednesday 30th August O.R.G.S. v Uppingham Luffenham Heath G. Steele-Bodger
Friday / Saturday
15th / 16th September
Autumn Meeting & AGM - 72 holes foursomes Rye Secretary
Monday 25th September O.R.G.S. v Veteran Lady Golfers Richmond G.W.B. Cowan
Friday - Sunday
29th September - 1st October
Grafton Morrish Finals

Royal West Norfolk

Saturday 4th November O.R.G.S. v Meteors Royal St George’s H.J.Clark
Monday 4th December Informal Meeting Burnham & Berrow C.Passmore


Members wishing to play in any event for the first time should contact the organiser, whose details are on the printed Fixtures List sent to Members in December 2016.  Contact with the organisers may also be made, in many cases, on the page for the event on the ORGS website.

ORs who are not members who would like to play in any event should contact the Hon Secretary, Tim Watts, by e-mailing him at