The Crick Run - 20 March 2016

The 2016 Crick Run took place on a beautiful spring day, the going was fast but still wet and muddy following the very wet winter. The new course continues to be very well-received, removing as it does much of the old road running and taking the runners into pleasant open country and towpath.

We were delighted to welcome 75 adult runners to join those from the school - including ORs, present and past parents and staff. The Head Master performed the starter’s duty with gusto and a loud foghorn on the bridle-path on the edge of Crick.

James Firth (SF 06-11) won the Alan Warner Trophy for a second time in a time of 70 minutes and 34 seconds. Francesca Tomkinson (S 13-15) was the first lady Rugbeian home in a time of 84 minutes and 25 seconds and was the first recipient of the new Rugbeian Society female winner’s trophy.

The staff runners were led in by Andrew Siggers in 60 minutes and 14 seconds and Mara Drognitz in 95 minutes and 55 seconds. The parents were led in by Giles Clifford in 72 minutes and 27 seconds and Tamara Hardman in 71 minutes and 11 seconds.    

We are all grateful to Tracey Ahmet for her customary efficiency in the administration and registration process and to Andrew Siggers for his great hard work in organising the whole event in such a friendly and safe way.

Guy Steele-Bodger (Tu 74-78)

Click here to view the timings from day.

Click here to view the photos from the day.